Contact ICAP

Post Office Box 143
Riverside, CA 92502-0143
info@icaponline.org

2013 Board of Directors 
The ICAP Board consists of the following persons.  All board members serve as volunteers and are either working paralegals, or are paralegal related professionals.  

President:  Connie S. Johnson president@icaponline.org
Vice President:  Gina Maple  vicepres@icaponline.org
Treasurer:  Brenda Kilgore, J.D.  treasurer@icaponline.org
Secretary: Veronica Goedhart  secretary@icaponline.org
NALA Liason / Parliamentarian: Dawn DuRocher, ACP
Board Advisor: Jacqueline James, J.D.
Director:  Jacqueline James, J.D.
Director:  Dana Fishel

 

2013 Acting Committee and Chairs  
ICAP has a number of active committees and volunteer chair persons.  Below
each chairperson is identified, and the various committees are further described below.  Participating in a committee is a great way to get involved in ICAP.  Please contact the relevant person if you are interested in helping out. 

CLA Review Chair:  Dawn DuRocher, ACP CLA@icaponline.org
Membership Meeting Chair:
Connie Johnson   programs@icaponline.org
Employment Chair: Peter Brown
employment@icaponline.org

Webmaster:  Peter Brown  webmaster@icaponline.org
NewsletterEditor:  Dawn DuRocher, ACP newsletter@icaponline.org  
Salary Survey Chair:  UC Irvine
salary@icaponline.org
Election Chair:  Jeannie Cartabiano, CP  election@icaponline.org
Local Bar Liaison: Connie S. Johnson. Bar@icaponline.org

School Outreach Chair:
 Jacqueline James, J.D. University@icaponline.org 
Corporate Sponsor Chair: 
Connie Johnson corporatesponsor@icaponline.org

Historian Chair:  Dawn DuRocher, ACP & Michele Paplanus, ACP Historian@icaponline.org
Holiday Party Chair:  Connie Johnson Holiday@icaponline.org
Appreciation Chair:  Connie Johnson Appreciation@icaponline.org
Board Assistants:

 

Association/Affiliation Representation

NALA Liaison:  Dawn DuRocher, ACP  nalarep@icaponline.org

Committee Descriptions

CLA Review Chair. ICAP's CLA review chair will be responsible for implementing a CLA Review Course for paralegals who wish to enhance their paralegal credentials and obtain the Certified Paralegal credentials through the National Association of Legal Assistants.

Education/Programs.  ICAP's program chair is responsible for coordination of ICAP's regular membership programs.  The education chair creates liaison between ICAP and local colleges and universities in the Inland Empire offering paralegal/legal education courses.

Employment. ICAP's employment chair accepts and distributes position announcements as they are available at ICAP membership program and events, via ICAP's email list, and through the JOB BOARD section of ICAP's website.  Positions are listed free of charge, and are to be used for informational purposes only.  Candidates are responsible for confirming all the relevant information.   ICAP accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of the information.  

Webmaster ICAP's webmaster is responsible for maintaining ICAP's website, a key tool for dissemination of information to membership.  

Newsletter ICAP's newsletter editor is responsible for content, advertising, production, and distribution of ICAPtionsICAPtions is ICAP's newsletter and is published quarterly.  We are always looking for content so you are encouraged to submit articles and ideas, from the substantive to the humorous.  Also let us know about any upcoming events that might be of interest to paralegals or paralegal students.  Newsletter advertising is also very reasonable (really it's a steal).  

NALA Member Organization.  ICAP is an member of the National Association of Legal Assistants Our liaison ensures that we comply with NALA member organization requirements.  Designated Parliamentarians represent ICAP in NALA decision-making.  

Salary Survey Every Fall ICAP conducts a salary survey to measure paralegal salary figures, employment satisfaction and trends.  Work involved in preparation of the salary survey results includes distribution of surveys, review of returns, and review and compilation of results. The higher the returns, the more accurate and valuable are our results.  Thus, all working paralegals are eligible and encouraged to participate.  You don't have to be an ICAP member. The results of our annual salary survey are usually presented at a membership program in November, and posted early the following year to our website.   

Elections.  ICAP's election chair is responsible for ensuring that we have a timely and accurate annual election at the end of each year.  ICAP Board Members serve one year terms.  All Regular Members are eligible for nomination, and eligible to vote. Nomination forms are distributed in early fall to all eligible members, and elections held by mail thereafter.     

Independent Contractor Chair.  New committee in 2007.  Additional information pending. 

University Liaison.  ICAP's University Liaison will attend committee and Board meetings at local Universities for the Legal Education Departments.


Local Bar Liaison.  ICAP's Bar Liaison will maintain relations with the local Bar Associations in the Inland Empire.

alt

alt

 
powered by MemberClicks